Leonard M. Lee, Chairman

Dr. Peter Opara, Clerk

Judge Joyce London Alexander Ford (RET), Advisor

Mayor Johnny Ford, Advisor

Joanne Bland, Member

Kevin C. Peterson, Founder, Executive Director

“Our quest is simple and guided by the most honest sentiment: that democracy is a form of government that requires participation of all its citizens in order for it to be truly legitimate. So, our actions at New Democracy Coalition are motivated by inclusion, non-partisan engagement and a true belief that everyday we can make democracy new.”

– Charles E. Walker, Founding Chairman